Dazzled – University of Canberra VC Poetry Prize Collection


I’m very happy to have With Chris Ofili in the upper room included in the collection of poems longlisted for the University of Canberra Vice-Chancellor’s International Poetry Prize. Also in the collection are fantastic poems by Lisa Brockwell, Joe Dolce, Mark Tredinnick, Laura Jean McKay, Amanda Johnson and many others.

Congratulation to David Ades for his winning poem – Dazzled.

The collection can be downloaded here. You’ll find my poem on page 40.

I’ve also had a six poem sequence called Lampedo shortlisted for the Newcastle Poetry Prize, the shortlist is here. Again, wonderful company. I look forward to reading the collection when it is released.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s